Posted in General, Thoughts

Bad Idea…

So I was on “Summer Vacation” with my husband and our 13 year old niece in Maine last week, without any computing devices, it was nice to roll it back to a simpler time without laptops, PDA’s, etc.  The only exception I allowed myself in the “no electronics” rule was the GPS used to do some geocaching.  Needless to say, I’m still playing catch-up.  Catching up on the laundry, the dishes, and the 13 year old as well as the QuilterPup who is excited to see us again after spending the week at “Puppy Camp.”

Sewing has taken a back burner right now, but I have some cool projects in the works, as well as some nearly completed ones that are almost ready to unveil, so I promise, more and better info will follow very, very soon.  Until then…

BTW, vacation wasn’t the bad idea!  Having that bowl (or rather, solo cup) of cereal at 11:30 pm WAS the bad idea, I’m having some lactose issues right now, and can’t sleep.  Good thing my husband isn’t feeling the same. 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

