Posted in Thoughts, Tip

Getting Back

I am trying to get back into the swing of quilting after a super busy month of personal stuff. I have two charity quilts in the works as well as two challenge stockings for my quilt guild.

Tip: if you shop at all at Joann’s, for fabric or notions, download the Joann’s app, there are alway coupons. AND if you are a member of a quilt guild, tell them (plus show them your membership card) and get a VIP card for 10% off of every order, plus you get extra special coupons in the mail!! I just got one for 20% off a total order. Now, to just remember to use it… šŸ™‚

I have had problems remembering to use the VIP card. Although I just ordered 10 yards of clearance fabric from fabric.com, so I may be good for a while.

I want to address a couple of things in the next week or so in my blog. I want to do a tutorial (my first, whoot), and I want to talk about my stash/fabric hoarding. So stay tuned for some interesting posts to come.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

