Posted in Thoughts

Veggies and Videogames!

Well, my husband and I have been on a vegetarian kick lately, not in a strict sense, and decidedly NOT Vegan, but we are just trying to eat a lot more fruits and veggies and a lot less meat.  Right now I have a veggie chili working away in the Crock Pot (it’s not for dinner tonight, but making ahead for Friday), I used many of the same veggies that I am having on veggie flat bread pizzas tonight, and chili is always better when it has been sitting for a couple of days.  It is chock full of onions, peppers, mushrooms, zucchini, beans (4 different kinds) and tomatoes.  And let me tell you, it smells INSANELY good.  I am not sure if I can wait until Friday, I might get a bowl right now!

I have been quilting my little buns off for the last week and a half, I have busted out 4 crib sized quilts, finished the top of my charity quilt, and cut another crib sized quilt, to be constructed tomorrow.  Once that is done, I will be working more on my stockings.  I am trying to keep up the quilt a day pace, but it’s wearing me out pretty quick.  I am trying to get ready for the holiday season on our Etsy shop, since we will be out of town at my Mom and Dad’s for a good chunk of December.  So the quilt that I finished up today, wasn’t started today, but yesterday, however, I think it was worth the extra time that I took to get some great photos of it and a couple of other quilts up in our shop.

My finished project for today!

Kirby, in my opinion is one of my favorites that I have done so far.  He is cute, and pink, and he reminds me of the good times that I had playing Kirby’s Epic Yarn with my husband.  That game is a quilter’s dream!  All of the fabric textures and patterns everywhere, not to mention the notions, notions, notions!  What a fun game!

In other news, my little Quilter Dog got sick over the weekend.  She got to run around with a new friend at the dog park on Saturday, but about 2 hours after we got home, she was throwing up!  7 times in all, so we took her into the vet (after hours she came to the clinic from home!) who gave her and anti-vomiting injection and since then Pixel has been feeling much better, Thank Goodness!  By the way, if you ever had any thoughts about why she might be named Pixel, they are probably dispelled now after seeing one of my quilts, huh?

Anyway, still have some great posts in the works coming up, so do stay tuned!  And keep sewing!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

