Posted in Uncategorized

Procrastination

I’m sort of a hot mess when it comes to procrastination. I was always the “it’s not due until Tuesday” kind of a gal, and it’s no different with sewing now that it’s my “job”. I DREAD hand sewing, so I have been putting off finishing the binding on two different quilts because I would have to attach it by hand. But, I grabbed one of them and started last night (I, by the way got the whole binding tacked down as well as the tag between last night and this morning.). Why? Mostly because I was putting off doing the last quilt that I have on order because I *just did one* a lot like it. I have to say that doing duplicates bores me. A lot of people find comfort in doing the same things over and over, getting a little better and smarter each time. I dread it. It bores me to no end. But I do it, and I do get better and better each time. But it feels like when I’m not creating something NEW that I’m just going through the motions. I guess it’s a little bit of ADD in me.

So as I mentioned, I have one more quilt on order to start and finish up this week, I have my Kirby ready to send out, and I have another binding to sew down. I think I will probably work on that a little tonight after dinner. Then, as long as I don’t get any more orders, I will be working on some stockings and some Holiday get-aheads. So, until later, peops!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

