Posted in Thoughts, Tip

Other Pursuits

Well, my week has been spent mostly OUT of the quilting studio.  As a matter of fact, I haven’t touched the sewing machine in almost 5 days.  Last week I did complete my color wheel block, I also shot my YouTube video about it, but I haven’t had the computer/computer time to edit it, so alas…  I also took part of an afternoon to overhaul my organization (again).  I do this about once a quarter, the order helps keep me sane and gives me the freedom to be creative.  I find it very difficult to work in chaos, always having to move things around, etc.  I try to keep everything in my studio in its place, it works most of the time.  I will share more of my personal brand of organized creativity in another blog post, someday. 🙂

As the Thanksgiving holiday and the Christmas holidays approach, my life gets crowded with cooking (which I love to do) and our etsy shop.  Our busy months are definitely October-December.  Mind you, I am not complaining!  My order board is cleared, but I have managed to fill it with everything that is going on in my studio, so it’s now what I refer to as “the brain.”

My husband and I are spending the holidays with my family in the midwest, and we are leaving in a couple of weeks, I am excited, and will be completely swamped until then.  I am going to try to keep posting, however!

Maybe I will get to that organization post tomorrow (if I can get some decent “pretty blog” pictures).

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

