Posted in Uncategorized

Too Busy…

The holidays have found me too busy to quilt!  I take that back, I had one quilt to do for the shop as a holiday order, PLUS, I got to make it on my Mom’s machine.  We are visiting my parents for the holidays, so when I got the order at the last minute, I just grabbed the kit I had already made (including the pre-cut top strips, the backing, the border strips and the batting), and the quilt went together in less than an afternoon!  It was a joy to sew on my mom’s souped up “Decor” model Janome.  My Janome is the basic Plain Jane model, and it works just great, but it doesn’t have the automatic needle up or down feature, nor the stitch anchor button.  Both of which, I used the crap out of.  I guess we all know what’s on my Christmas list now…

Besides that, I have been spending my time with the other products in our shop.  Where has the month gone?  Happy Holidays, blogland!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

