Posted in General, Thoughts

Where the Heart is…

So, it was my goal to be better about blogging this year…  It’s already half way through the first month, and this is my first blog…  So, not doing to well so far…  However…  There is a good reason, I have been sewing, and here’s what I came up with…Image

I was reading this and I was so inspired by the letters that I bought the pattern.  I also whipped up my color wheel project block for quilt group, oh and did a quilt that was on order in the shop…  So no big whoop…

My inspiration for the piece came from something happening in real life, we just bought a house!!  As soon as I got the call from my husband that we got the all-clear to close, I started to make this mini-quilt and sewed and sewed until it was finished…  Oh, wait, not quite.  I started it, left it in pieces while we went out of town for 2 days for my husband’s work, THEN when we got home, right after signing the closing papers, I finished it.  It is the first thing that I have made for our new home, and I love the way it turned out.  I leaned way too much on Terri for inspiration, I copied her idea of quilting in random, long angled lines, I guess I did add a couple of my own touches, though.

So, blogging more may not happen until later in the year, after the dust has settled and we are all unpacked, but there are so many things that I want to blog about, so hang in there with me! 🙂

Until that, have fun with your fabrics!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

