Posted in Thoughts, Tip

(Finally) Off on the Right Foot

After using my mom’s super duper Janome over Christmas vacation, including her 1/4 inch piecing foot, then coming home, and quilting with my zig-zag foot(I know, I know, please stop yelling at me through your computing device), I finally broke down and bought the right tool for the job.

As a new home owner who has vowed to do anything that we do to the new house the “right way” and not hack jobs, I am quickly realizing the importance of having the right tool for the job…

So whether it is my third trip to Home Depot that day, or it’s a $20 1/4 inch foot, I am going to do it. Right tool for the job.

And I will quickly and readily admit that it has improved my piecework! And one other right tool I got for the job of blogging, my brand new white iPhone 4. I am such a fan of the Apple products!! But that is a post for another day, I suppose. I have to get back to piecing, on the RIGHT foot.

20120203-144828.jpg

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

