Posted in Thoughts

BOM’s and other stuff I don’t have time for

I don’t know if you’re like me, every January, I set out with the best of intentions with lofty quilting goals. Actually, I know most of you are like that, as I read your goals posts at the beginning of the year.

I also had those intentions, but as you can see by looking back to my general lack of posting from the beginning of the year, I didn’t even blog my goals!! Too stinking busy, of course. Buying a house will do that, I guess. However, I do have lofty goals this year.

I want to do ten quilts for charity this year, that’s not even 1 per month, should be a breeze, right?!?!

I want to continue and stay up to date on my quilt guild’s color wheel project. More about this month’s adventures will follow in another post soon.

I am kinda wanting to do the Craftsy.com free block of the month course. However, as it is now February and with me not having started yet, that could be trouble. Kinda like my last year’s BOM that I got all started in January, and never even got to February. Ugh. Plus, I have started to canniblalise the fabric, so now it will more than likely never get done…

Anyway, those are at least the goals, being a part time “professional” quilter kinda sucks the time out of the day for these goalish pursuits, but maybe, just maybe I can push enough other things to the side to make time for them.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

