Posted in General, Thoughts

Design Wall Fun

I could write a book about my studio’s organization, it would be pretty dull, but i could do it. In my pursuit of using the right tool for the job, I finally made a design wall. Coloring a block in on paper is good, but only gives you one choice. But when I play around on my design wall, especially when I snap a few pics with my iPhone, a whole new world opened up.

My Quilt Guild is in the midst of a color theory project, each month we are given a color scheme (achromatic, monochromatic, complimentary, etc…), and we make a quilt block in that color scheme. We are each doing the same block, in our choice of color scheme.

We each chose our own background color (mine is the red), and then we go off and do our blocks individually.

This month, complimentary. A color and the one directly across from it on the color wheel. I chose blue and orange, why will be another post. 🙂

So my choices:

20120209-170729.jpg

20120209-170736.jpg

20120209-170742.jpg

20120209-170747.jpg

20120209-170753.jpg

20120209-170828.jpg

This is the one that I picked. I went through them a LOT of times trying to decide, and this one just had something about it. Which one would you have chosen?

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

