Posted in General, Thoughts

New Projects

I had a new order come in a couple of days ago, the customer wanted a short turn-around (Note to self: two words, “Rush Fee”, start using them!!). I said yes, but mainly because I had the fabric for a quilt in the pattern she wanted already cut and in a bag/kit. Anyway, it is all pieced and about half quilted. I will finish the rest quick tomorrow and send it out in a couple of days. Please don’t tell that I got it done so quickly. 🙂

I also finished a cribby for my new nephew coming in about 6 weeks or so. I went with a John Deere theme, I think it turned out pretty cute. Plus I got to use some cool stitches on my new machine.

The plan:

20120223-002618.jpg

The finished product:

20120223-002716.jpg

The super cool had quilt stitch on my machine:

20120223-002808.jpg

Another decorative stitch I did on the border:

20120223-002850.jpg

One of my appliqués:

20120223-002919.jpg

The back:

20120223-002945.jpg

The Tag:

20120223-003208.jpg

I am also starting to plan and think on my quilt and my husbands for our new living room. I think I have both patterns picked out, now on to the fabric… 🙂

Those will keep me busy for a while if I don’t get any orders, if I do, they will hit the back burner yet again… 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

