Posted in General, Thoughts

A Quilt for who??

My order board has been relatively quiet as of late, and I whipped together two tops for charity quilts yesterday afternoon, so my newest project is one I am pretty excited about…

I am finally starting a quilt all for ME!! I have been quilting on and off for about almost ten years, hardcore for the last two. And in all of that time, I have never made a quilt for myself. That is all changing now… I was sitting in my brand new living room, where I have banned our old NY Mets blankets, and freezing my butt off. With no blankets to grab, I decided then and there that my husband and I would both be getting shiny new grown up quilts.

We set out to find color schemes we liked and patterns that appealed to the eye. I found a FQ bundle in my color scheme and I started cutting!! I am doing a pattern in a magazine I found from last year that I liked for myself and a Bargello pattern for my husband. He saw it in a book and loved it, so I figured I would give it a shot. 🙂

I picked out most of his fabrics today, but he doesn’t know it yet. So, here we go… Pics will come shortly.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

2 thoughts on “A Quilt for who??

  1. Hurray for making yourself a quilt! I’ve been quilting for two years and haven’t made me one yet, either. I plan on remedying that this year!

    Good luck with your quilt! Bargellos are awesome.

Leave a Reply

