Posted in General, Thoughts

Some Thoughts…

Spring has finally sprung here, and I couldn’t be happier about it, but in general, that does mean less time in my studio. I do have tons to do, I have 3 charity quilts to quilt as well as my own, I have a wall hanging that the top is complete on for my challenge for guild. I have some gifts to get started on, but I honestly just want to sew outside, pretty impossible unless it is handwork, which I have none of just yet…

I also have to get guild newsletters out and do some grocery shopping and clean up around the house and my studio (ugh).

I started reading The Hunger Games last night, and I am totally sucked in already. It is totally engaging if you are looking for a good, quick read.

But, even though the weather is beautiful and the sun is shining, I will get my newsletters to the printer and sent out, maybe pick something up for dinner as well.

Happy Spring, Happy Sewing.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

