Posted in General

MIA

I know that I have been pretty MIA lately, things at home have been pretty hectic, all though in a good way. Last week brought us several days of 80+ degree temperatures, and with it, my overwhelming urge to be outside, Pixel’s too she has been loving it up outside, running, jumping, playing in the backyard sun. She has been getting so much energy out and she is doing nothing but sleep when we get back inside. Yay!!

I did finish a couple of things in the past week, my quilt group challenge, which I will blog about in its own post soon, I have just the binding to tack down on two charity quilts, and then my own quilt to finish. Right now, I am stuck on figuring out the back.

But the best thing by far that went down last week was my two great days spent doing my first shop hop!! I did the hop over Friday and Saturday. Friday I did 3 shops on my own, and Saturday, my husband accompanied me to the last two. Saturday we were out on the coast, so we also enjoyed a great sea food lunch at Bob Lobster, it was sooo good!

On my hop I got so many great patterns, so much amazing fabric, and a huge dose of inspiration! I also walked away with ideas for Christmas gifts, and a couple of new hobbies. I am going to try the punchneedling and my husband wants to try some painting. I got patterns and supplies for both.

All in all, I spent WAY too much money, but it was so fun and I met all of the shop keepers, they were all lively, involved women, and are a great asset to the local quilting community.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

