Posted in General

I know, Right?!

I know I have been blog absent for over a month. April was pretty hectic, my niece stayed with us for her April vacation week, Easter, and the start of outdoor work all hit at once. I have been quilting only a little. That is to say, I have been working on some minis.

Our April quilt guild meeting was a minis workshop, it was hard, but fun. The bummer was my traveling machine fell off the ottoman where I stupidly set it down and is now not working correctly. Ugh. My fault, but still frustrating. After that workshop, however, I wasinspied to take on a different mini wall hanging using paper piecing. It is a lot of work, but I love the way it is turning out. Pictures to follow.

Other than that, I am trying to bang out wall hangings for every season to put in our entryway. I have summer completed, fall well on its way (just needs binding), spring started (barely, it is appliqué and my pattern needs to get sized down, a trip to kinkos is in order), and my winter pattern picked out.

I am some days, overwhelmed by the sheer number of things that I wasn’t to get completed. But, I keep plugging away and I am getting there on many of those projects. After my minis, I think it might be time to tackle that king sized bed scarf for when we re-do our bedroom. Or maybe the stocking I have to make for my brother… Who really knows. 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

