Posted in General

Mini Madness!!

Well, it has been all about the minis around here lately.

20120504-142900.jpg

I finished my first mini, it was our workshop pattern, it’s cute, and a good “from far away” mini. :). It was done just on the machine, regular piecing, no paper piecing.

Then I found a different mini that grabbed my attention, on the McCalls Quilting website, in their web bonuses from last spring, the wall hanging pattern called “The House that Kaffe Built”. I loved the pattern , but don’t have any Kaffe prints, so I decided to use some scraps and make it a spectrum kind of deal. So I picked 5 shades, tones and tints from each of the 6 colors (red, orange, you get the idea…), and then I started at purple. I got all of the purple and blue done now.

20120504-143321.jpg

I wanted to lay them on my cutting mat, so you could see how they finish at just over 2 inches. Teeny! They are fun enough, but I max out at three a day. So this one may take some time!!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “Mini Madness!!

Leave a Reply

