Posted in General, Thoughts

What I Did Wednesday

Well, I worked all morning yesterday and came out with two blocks. I got sound to doing my Craftsy BOMs for this month. I still have to go back and do May, June and July, but at least I got a start on it.

I also washed my Love wall hangings. I made 1 for myself and 1 to donate to my quilt guild’s raffle table. I called them “All You Need is Love” and “Love is All You Need.”

20120816-175500.jpg

Today, I tried something new, I made pickles! I used my husband’s Grandmother’s recipe… Sorta. I got the Ball Blue Book also just to fill in some holes and make sure I did it as close to right as I could. I heard 4 of the 6 pings, but I was outside for a little while, because I thought it was too soon for the pinging. I am going to make a batch of salsa soon, when I have enough tomatoes and after I get a jar lifter. I had a bit of a hot water incident. I thought I could handle the jars with tongs. Notsomuch. I am excited about being able to can. I think I am going to do some applesauce this fall.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

