Posted in Thoughts

Too Much?

So, I think I may have too many hobbies… My husband has decided to join me in my latest, I wanted to take a drawing class to help my overall quilting. If I ever want to design patterns or fabric, I have to be able to draw. Ok, so find an intro class and jump in. Tonight our class will be half over. I may need a secondary class! 🙂

We have also taken up home brewing. That has been a lot of fun! So far we have made 2 wines and a beer. We will probably brew up the second beer this weekend. We also want to make some hard apple cider. Yummy!

Quilting, yeah, I still do that! 🙂 I actually signed up for my first quilting class yesterday. Yay! It is a paper piecing workshop at a cute little quilt shop in the next town, I will probably use my creation for my November doll quilt. Better dig up a solid… :). Meanwhile, October is almost done, the top is completed, just have to get to quilting. 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

