Posted in General

Spooookyyyy!

My partner got my Spooky quilt in the Doll Quilters Monthly swap. I am super excited to share this one, I think it turned it out just fantastic!

I designed it myself, and drew every block except for the pumpkin and bat. Those were paper piecing patterns I found online.

So, it all came together and I named it “It Was a Graveyard Smash”. I love coming up with the names, they are always lyrics from songs that I love. What song could you love more in October than “Monster Mash”?!?

So that’s my quilting story for today!!

20121019-104418.jpg

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

