Posted in General

By The Chimney

I finished the 4 stocking for nieces and nephews late last week. That is a big fat cross off from my ever-growing list. It feels pretty good!! These are for 2 nieces and 2 nephews. The middle ones, the oldest is too old for Santa-y things and the youngest I finished a while back, and already took it out to the Midwest.

This week, I started a doll quilt, not sure if it will be for the exchange or for myself yet, and I have a Mario to crank out in the next couple of days.

The doll quilt I started in my first ever quilting class (which I now believe I could probably teach…), it is a two session class, the first one was fun and I did learn some great tips and techniques, but I am definitely not a beginner!! šŸ™‚

20121101-092849.jpg

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

