Posted in General, Thoughts

Two Halfs make a Whole, Right

Two half done projects equal one finish, right?!? Darn

Yesterday I was trying to work on my doll quilt for this month, and I was trying some new things, like my first attempt at curved piecing. Which I have to say, turned out pretty well.

20121101-091815.jpg I used some yummy grapey batiks for this, and some great templates I picked up on my last very expensive trip to the local quilt shop. It was super easy, way more so than I was expecting, I will probably finish the block up today.

My second half finish, I was experimenting with some appliqué and came up with this gem.

20121101-092202.jpg it admittedly has a couple of wanky spots, so I will keep this one and make another for my swap partner, but I just LOVE the way it turned out. I have a couple of ideas for expanding it, I think it’s going to be cute.

Hopefully next Friday, I will have two actual finishes to show you.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

