Posted in General, Thoughts

I’m working… I’m working…

So, after getting some instant gratification with some small projects, I set my sights on the big project for this month, a donation quilt to my Uncle’s Oncologist’s office.

My Uncle passed away in August and my husband and I decided instead of giving cash for a memorial, we would give a quilt. I had originally thought to give it to Hospice, but the family wanted it to go to the oncology office, fine with me.

Working on the quilt is bringing back a lot of memories of my uncle, so it has been nice reminiscing, but difficult too. I know the quilt will be enjoyed, and that makes me happiest in the end.

20121108-152906.jpg

The top half of the quilt, below this is where it gets interesting…

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

