Posted in General, Thoughts

It has been about a week since my last conf…

…err blog post rather. I have been chugging away, I finished the top if my Cancer Center memorial donation for one. That’s really the main one.

20121116-150301.jpg

I like the pattern a lot, I designed it by continuing the lines on a “Patch Me if You Can” block off centered, all the way out to the edges of the quilt. I am going to back it in something soft, debating between fleece and flannel. Fleece will more likely win out, I am going to use fleece as batting as well, to bump up the warm and cozy factor. But I am wondering if two fleeces and a cotton will be too thick to get through my machine… Still debating. I want to get it out to the Midwest by Christmas. I hope I can get it done.

I also totally rearranged and cleaned my studio. I needed to get my fabric all into the closet and the books into the bookcase, so I tackled it. Got that done in a day.

I made myself a little case for my new iPad mini!!

20121116-151051.jpg

Over the weekend I was doing some hexies because my husband was sick all weekend, I had grand plans for my grandmother’s flower garden quilt. I only got this far:

20121116-151321.jpg. I didn’t go any further because my dog ate my flower. I figured I needed to just appliqué it down and cut my losses… For now. Pesky dog…

I also finished my first attempt Caramel Apple. My office is taken over by minis…

I guess my week was more productive than I thought!!

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

