Posted in Uncategorized

I blinked…

And about 2 weeks went by.  Our Etsy business is BUZZING, and by that I mean mentally insane!  I spent 2 days assembling, packing and shipping, then 3 more days sewing and shipping, and like that, my week was gone!  Our Thanksgiving was filled with (way too much) food and family time, which was nice, the drive in and out were both pleasant, all in all Thanksgiving was a score.  Now on to Christmas…  Yikes!  We are so far behind in Etsy orders and also our own shopping.  I haven’t gotten one thing yet for my hubby and I still need to get gifts for my parents…  I’m usually DONE by now.  Just not to be this year.

Finishes?  Well, I finished two quilt orders for the Etsy shop, of course took no pics, and that is IT.  I still haven’t finished my Cancer Center donation quilt, or my color wheel blocks for my quilt guild.  I fear those are just not to be.

I did however update my iTunes to the latest version on all of my Apple devices, that should count for something, right?

Piece!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

