Posted in General

January Doll Quilt

This morning I sent out my January Doll Quilt. The theme this month was (fairly obviously) Snow. This one is winging its way to Tennessee.

20130131-152010.jpg

I think it turned out pretty cute. My husband wanted to keep it. I really like this swap, though, it gives me a new design challenge every month, and I am trying to grow my skills by trying new blocks or techniques. Oh and BTW here is the back.

20130131-152509.jpg

Now on to next month, “Something I Love.”

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

