Posted in General

It’s gonna be a blizzard

Well, we are in the part of the country expecting a blizzard over the next couple of days. We are supposed to be snowed in from tonight until Sunday. They even gave the storm a name: Winter Storm Nemo… Nemo, really!? Super scary threatening name there people. I am totally going to take really seriously… Nemo. I am afraid of a tiny little clown fish… Nemo…

Whatever… 😉

So anyway, I have plenty of food and fabric, so we are set. My husband, hopefully will not have to drive in the snow!

The other thing is I have been taking some classes, this week I took a stained glass quilt class. The finished product was this:

20130207-104509.jpg

I am really thrilled with the little finished product, the technique was pretty straightforward and I had fun with it. Now back to the machine… See you on the flip-side!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

