Posted in General, Thoughts

Still Cranking

I finished that Kirby and did a Mario top, I finished my niece’s top. So now I have two at the quilting stage and just one to go!

20130315-222807.jpg

That’s my niece’s 3 year quilt (nieces and nephews get quilts at birth, 3rd birthday and HS graduation). It’s called “Put Your Records On”. After the Corinne Bailey Ray song, i try to use either song titles or lyrics from songs. The brown squares reminded my husband and I of record albums. The pic was from early in the afternoon, it is now all pieced and basted. Quilting and binding will have to happen next week.

I will also have to quilt Mario next week and get him sent out. Plus cut, piece, and quilt Link, which needs to happen this week also. Ugh, that’s a lot for one week, but I think I can do it… Or, I hope, I guess! 🙂

Oh and lastly, I have my doll quilt swap to finish… And start… 🙂 That, I am very much looking forward to, now, carve out the time.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

