Posted in General, Tip

Free at Last!

This week has been totally nuts with working, but the GREAT news is that I.am.done!!!

Last night I finished Put Your Records On, and I gotta say, I love it!

20130321-173356.jpg. My pictures didn’t turn out great, I had to take them quick and get it in the mail, but I gotta say, I am stoked with the color choices, the pattern, and the quilting, which I did in large zigzag stitch in straight lines.

Plus the tag, fairly awesome:

20130321-174340.jpg
I had to correct the date, aww snap, I had already sewn it in…

Then today I hustled my @$$ and finished up my last order, I got it sewn down, quilted and tagged. I had to run it to the Post Office so quickly that I didn’t have time to snap a pic, but it looked pretty darned good. Super heavy, too.

Tomorrow, I have my BOM class in the morning, then I want to get some work on my DQM swap. Oh and a few color wheel blocks. I MAY actually get that quilt done this year. 🙂

My quilting life is on fire right now! It’s pretty exciting!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “Free at Last!

Leave a Reply

