Posted in General, Thoughts

It’s Official

I am officially declaring it it Spring for the following reasons, we haven’t used the furnace since Friday, I can open the windows in my studio during the day and the most exciting to me, it hasn’t snowed in over a week!!

Right now, I am working in my nephew’s 3-year old quilt, I decided to base it off of a pattern from the latest issue of Quilty Magazine! I am using mostly Riley Blake prints from the Super Star collection as well as a few others thrown in for some spice, and I hear the UPS guy dropping off my brown solid to tie is altogether right NOW! Yes!

The back is going to be two fabrics from Constellations by Lizzy House from Andover Fabrics, which I am SUPER excited about.

As if you couldn’t tell, I am going for a star thing, my nephew loves stars and moons. So I am going for it! I am excited to see how it comes together.

I have one order waiting for my attention right now, so I will spend some time with that this week, I guess.

I just thought if a couple more reasons for calling Spring: my crocuses are up and my SECOND QUARTER goals are up on my studio white board! Where has the time gone?!? If all goes as planned, I will have 4 big finishes this quarter (not counting orders and small finishes), and that makes me SUPER psyched!

Looking forward to a great and productive spring!!

20130401-162805.jpg

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

