Posted in General, Thoughts

Blue

I am blue… Being a native Midwesterner repotted squarely 30 miles from my adopted city of Boston, seeing the events of yesterday (but still today for me as I haven’t been to sleep yet), as so overwhelmingly sad, confusing, wasteful… The words could go on and on, however, I swell with pride when I see how quickly a city makes a Google doc with resources for finding people shelter, the airlines waiving change in flight fees, and restaurants reaching out via social media to people who are lost, hungry, afraid, and cold.

Way to rise above, Boston! I am proud to call you my adopted city, especially when you act like the small towns I grew up in.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

