Posted in General, Thoughts

Spring Lambs

I had 2 crib quilts go out last week and a third to finish today, spring is the time for babies indeed. I have so much that I want to finish in May, I hope I can get it all accomplished in 31 short days!

We have also been renovating our back yard! We are clearing a lot of bushes and trees and putting in grass and a fence! I am really excited to get it done so that Pixel the quilter dog can run to her hearts content! We were working in fetch with her a little in the house over the weekend… Let’s just say it’s pretty obvious that she is not in the retriever class of dogs! đŸ™‚

Over the weekend the landscaper moved our shed to the back corner of the yard, we mowed the grass for the first time of the season, AND probably most exciting of all, we grilled burgers, so I think it is safe to say that spring is upon us! Yay! Now to just take down my winter flag and put up a spring one…

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

