Posted in General, Thoughts

Ta-Da

This spring has been a flurry of activity around here, we have totally landscaped our back yard and my studio has been busting at the seams. I have done 4 quilt orders for my Etsy shop, ok have gotten 4 orders, made 3 of them…. 🙂

I have also bee working on my color wheel quilt for my quilt guild and I am working on my nephew’s third birthday quilt.

I used the pattern X & +’s from the March/April 2013 issue of Quilty Magazine, but made a few modifications,to make it an appropriate size for a three year old. I also used some crazy colors, but I think it turned out amazing! So far anyway.

I started with the blocks in this crazy color way.

20130515-151311.jpg

I moved pretty much every block on my design wall before I came up with this layout, I got all of the blocks together finally and put a tiny brown border to bound the craziness before moving on to the outer border.

20130515-151542.jpg

20130515-151554.jpg

So my top is complete, yay! I wish I could say the same for the landscaping! 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “Ta-Da

Leave a Reply

