Posted in General, Thoughts

Where did you go?

With the short week, I have not had too much time to do any quilting, I did get my nephew’s birthday quilt out in time, he actually got it the night before his birthday. And guess what? He knew it wasn’t jus a blanket, but a quilt. He actually told my brother, “That’s a quilt!” He’s pretty impressive! 🙂

Tuesday I also finished and mailed my order quilt out, so my must dos for May got done, but my two want dos did not. June is my last month for need to quilting, I have decided.

For the second half of the year I want to be developing patterns, throng to get some teaching gigs and maybe get published.

I have some ideas that I just need to create so they will quit knocking around in my head, too! Come out already! So, off to create!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

