Posted in General, Thoughts

Border Town

It’s not quite as fun as Funkytown, but it’s still a fun little process! I had my color wheel blocks that needed to form a top…

20130610-164833.jpg

I decided to try a greyscale type of thing for the rest. I started with a light grey sashing…

20130610-165005.jpg

I then put a snap of the background red to break up all of the greys…

20130610-165103.jpg

I then realized my medium value grey was too dark, too close to the darkest value, so I broke it up with some color…

20130610-165215.jpg

Finally, I put on a 4 inch black border, I don’t have a picture, sadly because it was too big to put on my design wall… You will have to wait for the finished quilt!

šŸ™‚

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

