Posted in Uncategorized

Yoooohoooo….

So my family visit was great, all except for the fact that my hubby only got 1 day off of work, so we took that day to go up to the sea coast in Maine. It is just beautiful up there, and I am amazed every time I am there. The rest of the trip was spent doing little short trips and eating… Wow did we eat well!

Then after everyone left, we got a new addition yo the family… My new quilter dog, Taco

20131017-163208.jpg

He gets along famously with Pixel… So the house (and, believe me, the couch) are pretty much full!

20131017-163336.jpg

Senior Taco came from the MSPCA, he is awesome! Housebroken, calm, mostly polite and so happy. He’s pretty cool, and handsome, too.

Anyway, quilting wise, I am working on a quilt for the humane society where we got Pixel. I am quilting it now, but I am super happy with how the top came out…

20131017-163749.jpg. Hopefully I will have it done early next week and it will bring in lots of money for their silent auction. I will post more pics when it is done. Until then… Happy Quilting!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

