Posted in Uncategorized

The Big Reveal?

I got a couple of things done since I last blogged! I finished and delivered my Humane Society auction quilt. I LOVE HOW IT TURNED OUT. It isn’t something I would normally make or make for myself, but I totally love it! I made a special tag for the back as well.

20131024-140728.jpg

20131024-140804.jpg

The tag states all the required info, plus it has a stikr.it that links to a picture of our Pixel and some information about her. I dedicated it to all three of our dogs (past and present).

I also finished my DQM. This month’s theme was “Show Us Where You Live.” I took it pretty literally. 🙂

20131024-141252.jpg

20131024-141308.jpg

The back lists some facts about the state, which led to some of my fabric choices. I think it’s cute, but a little uninspired.

I am looking at and thinking about starting a Dear Jane quilt next. I might be crazy. 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

