Posted in Uncategorized

NonQuilting Day

Today was spent making And canning salsa! It was the first time I made salsa with canned whole tomatoes. We didn’t plant a garden this summer because we were way too busy with doing home improvements, so I didn’t get any fresh tomatoes this year.

Since my kitchen is on the back yard side of the house, the dogs got to go out while I was canning and I didn’t have to trip over them. Win-win if you ask me! I made a new chicken casserole for dinner. The house is literally almost 80 degrees, but so worth it!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

