Posted in General, Thoughts

Insanity

So, the holidays were absolutely insane. 10 days before Christmas my husband suffered a heart attack, and spent four days in the hospital. He is feeling much better now and every day getting stronger and healthier. Our plans for the holidays got totally turned around, but we had a nice quiet Christmas and New Year at home with the dogs. They appreciated it after spending a few days boarding while Dad was in the hospital.

We are spending a lot of time changing our eating habits, I am cooking my butt off, but everything is working well, and we are falling into a good rhythm. So much so, I actually got into my studio today to do some work on my niece’s 3rd birthday quilt. It is going to be late, but not by much.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

