Posted in Uncategorized

The Swing

I feel like after a crazy end of the year, I am finally getting back into the swing of things. I have two big finishes to report on today.

20140115-000459.jpg
First is the Christmas Table runner for my Doll Quilt swap from November… I know, so grossly tardy. I like the way it came out, I like the white binding, that is the first time that I have done that…

The bigger deal was the cleaning, rearranging and decluttering of my studio. I have been making my way through the house simplifying: cutting back on mess; cutting back on stress. My office was the second to last room to go. My husbands office is the only thing that remains. It all started with my installation of a pegboard.

20140115-001227.jpg

Once that was up, I had to do some furniture rearrangement…

20140115-001421.jpg

Then I dove into the closet and finally, after 2 days, got everything back in order.

20140115-001608.jpg

20140115-001705.jpg

My photo bombing dogs and I are both very pleased with the way it turned out. The space is so much less stuffed, and I think a lot more functional. Now I have a BUNCH of sewing to do!

One final thought: I have made a resolution this year. To write down and take a picture of every quilt I finish this year. Part of the purpose of the rearrange was so that I could get to the tack wall to hang quilts to photograph. Be looking for some pics coming soon!

Happy Stitching!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

