Posted in Uncategorized

Away on Business

My husband had a convention in Chicago last week. I grew up about 2 hours from there, so I went with him and spent a couple of days in Chi-town and a couple of days with my family. I was in the middle of a doll quilt so I worked on some EPP hexies on the train and in the hotel.

It all started with a strip set and a plan…

20140514-141346.jpg

20140514-141356.jpg

My plan was set, but in Chicago I picked up some inspiration:

20140514-141458.jpg

And today, my top is completed. I am thrilled with the way it turned out! It’s not my colors, but other than that, I think it’s a pretty awesome Modern Sampler.

20140514-141657.jpg

I can’t wait to finish and I hope my partner likes it!!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

