Posted in Uncategorized

In Service

My Babylock Grace is in the shop right now. But get this: it is getting serviced while I wait! I found a new quilt and sew and vac store about 35 minutes from my house, in the same town as my dog’s dermatologist. Yes, you did read that right…

I have wok to do at home, so I thought I might buy a new machine, but the owner, who does the repairs, said I can just do it while you wait if you have time. I was like, “Yeah, I do…”

I kinda am in love with this shop and the owners.

Once the machine is done, I will hit the grind at home. Then tomorrow, I start my Plain and Fancy BOM.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

