Posted in Uncategorized

Hesitation

I started my Plain and Fancy yesterday… I was SUPER excited because I just LOVE the pattern. I am doing it BOM style from a LQS. I am 5 months behind, but I figured I could catch up pretty quickly.

I am, however, bummed after my start. My block is 1/2 inch short both ways. The block was supposed to be 16.5 inches square, mine is only 16. So now I am wondering if I should go on with it. I watched every ring getting a little bit shorter and shorter as I went. But I didn’t know what to do, so I kept going… I know it has to do with that pesky scant quarter inch seam, but can I fix it now? What can be done? Am I making too big of a deal about it?

Ugh…

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

