Posted in Uncategorized

Relaxation

I talked about my Plain and Fancy in my last post. This week, Thursday rolled around again and I went to an Open Sew at the shop I bought the blocks from to see what the heck I was doing wrong…

Turns out, nothing, I was doing nothing wrong. The shop owner looked at my block and said it looked really good. Then we measured the sample blocks. They were the same size as mine. So, my panic subsided and I did my second block. Turned out a tad bigger than the first, but still nowhere near the 16.5 inches that the pattern says they should be. But I am relieved.

I finished my block up at the open sew, the other ladies there were impressed with my speed in finishing. It also turned out really nicely. I am back to happy and excited with the project. šŸ™‚

I also had two finishes this week:

20140613-112848-41328438.jpg
A Luigi for my shop.

And my Doll Quilt Swap, which remained nameless this month. šŸ™‚

20140613-113025-41425692.jpg

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

