Posted in Uncategorized

Catch up

How about a catch up? Well…. When I last posted, I was starting the row by row experience on vacation in Georgia. Well, the vacation ended in dramatic shambles. Since getting home I have been working myself back into the groove, completing an order and two doll quilts. The first one, I forgot to take a picture of. The second one, our theme was “Mellow Yellow.” I decided to go with a lemon theme. Here’s what I came up with:

IMG_2095.JPG

I think it’s cute and I am psyched to send it off.

A new order came in last night, so a Princess Peach is on the books for me to work on, I am still working on my Row by Row Experience, I have about 7 tops to get quilted. I have also started the top for my nephew’s 3rd birthday in September.

My plate is full, but in a good way. So here’s to a full plate.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

