Posted in Uncategorized

My Groove

So I got back into my groove this weekend, I finished 3 quilts. My first was my “Hedgehogs in the City” quilt. The kit I bought back in May when I was in Illinois with my mom. This quilt, I believe will be going into my collection. I love the little hedgehogs. 🙂

IMG_1343.JPG

The second quilt I finished is my Zombie Apocalypse Crib quilt, using the Riley Blake fabric collection of the same name. This quilt is up in my Etsy Shop if it doesn’t sell, I might keep it for myself. 😉

IMG_1345.JPG

The final quilt is a donation quilt for my local VNA through my quilt guild. It’s the same pattern as the Zombie Apocalypse quilt, but with much different fabrics. The fabrics were donated to my guild, we made up kits for tops. I took 2, this is the first to be completed.

IMG_1344.JPG

Here’s hoping my roll continues. 🙂 I have 2 other quilts basted, ready to quilt, and the bindings made. I am trying to whittle down my UFO stash. 🙂

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

