Posted in Uncategorized

It Feels Good!

I finally have the Great Fabric Reorg done! I got my new shelves from a moving sale at a local clothing retail store and we had an extra bureau out on our sun porch, so voila!

IMG_2175.JPG

My husband says I have a mini fabric store already and am at capacity. Ok. Yes, there is a lot of fabric, but… It’s all really good stuff. 🙂 So far only some is organized. (Solids, seasonal, juvenile, sewing notions). The top row is geometrics and florals then a couple of collections.

I have all of my fat quarters in two drawers.

IMG_2176.JPG

As you can see it is not organized in any way. But it is put away. No more will my bratty dog (who just turned 4 and shouldn’t be acting like a puppy anymore, but alas…) won’t be pulling them off of shelves and running off.

My closet still needs a little attention, but other than that, I am done! It feels pretty good to have finally gotten here. Tomorrow, more quilts!

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “It Feels Good!

Leave a Reply

