Posted in Uncategorized

Holiday Update

That time of the year is upon us. Our family is caught up in the same bustle everyone else is. Our dogs are as confused as all pets with the random schedules and boarding time while travel takes us away from home.

I have decided to shy away from handmade gifts for the last couple of years, so that frees up a lot of time, but this year I have been spending a lot of time dashing through doctors offices getting everything done before the end of the year when our deductible resets.

After I get all of that set, I am going to try to get into my studio to do some of my Plain and Fancy blocks. I also started a quilt pattern called Metro, with a kit that I got earlier in the year.

I am not sure if I ever blogged about my last couple of finished, I guess I will have to get those up in the next few days.

Wishing you and yours a Happy Holiday season. Slow down and enjoy it.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

