Posted in Uncategorized

More Fancy

I finished Block 5 of my Plain and Fancy Quilt this week. I am SO not looking forward to block 6, though… It’s the star in the star in the carpenter star. Ugh. That first star is tiny. Tiny and fussy are my least favorite things.

I had a massively missed point on block 5, I tried to fix it, but then I had a hole in my block. So this morning, I got it apart and back together correctly.

I also got my machine cleaned and the two quilts I just sold cut out. Today was a pretty productive morning! I suppose I could get one of them put together this afternoon, but the dogs will not let me.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

One thought on “More Fancy

Leave a Reply

