Posted in Uncategorized

Learning Curve

Did I mention that my amazing husband got me a new laptop and EQ7 for Christmas?  Well, if I didn’t, then now I have.  I have been playing with EQ7 in small amounts, designing little blocks, playing with the Moda Modern Building Blocks quilt, and designing one quilt with a premade block, etc.

Tonight I embarked on a journey that I have been thinking of for a while, I am designing a quilt that has been pestering my brain for a little while, but let me tell you, it’s not easy.  I’m looking to do something that is not standard sizes and blocky blocky, but a little more modern and a little more stylized.  The learning curve, though is steep.  I know that with practice it will get easier and the process will become more natural, but right now, I feel like I’ve never seen a quilt top in my life. 🙂

More will come soon, I promise, just wanted to vent a little bit.  Thanks for listening.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

Leave a Reply

