Posted in Uncategorized

Snowpocalypse and Other Thoughts

It seems that this is not the first blog entry that has the title Snowpocalypse…  Well, actually it is, but I have blogged about quilt-in/snow days here, here, here, and here!  By my count, that’s WAY too many!  I think we are in the wrong part of the country.  It’s now going on hour 50 where we haven’t been able to leave the house, and I think both the hubby and I have a little bit of the cabin fever.  Right now we are *still* waiting for the plow guy to come and get us out of our driveway…  Which looks a little something like this:

IMG_0003

Actually, that’s what it looked like yesterday morning, it snowed all day yesterday after that was taken, it was probably another 6-8 inches on top of that this morning before my husband broke the “door drift”.  We have just our front step cleared off now.

However, I did get some work done today.  I got the back constructed for my Metro quilt and I got some planning done on how I want to do my Moda Modern Building Blocks.  There’s nothing like wanting to start the next quilt to get you motivated to finish up the one you’re on, right?!

Now I’m off to finish making dinner.

Author:

40-something quilter who likes to make her own patterns, and has a soft spot for really nostalgic geeky stuff from my childhood!

2 thoughts on “Snowpocalypse and Other Thoughts

Leave a Reply

